Collective Beauty Haul

Hello lovelies,

I love shopping. I am sucked in by deals and freebies. I only actually needed one of these items and look what I ended up buying from multiple places! Hey ho, I mean who is judging? My problem is that I lust on websites and before I know it I have paid and it’s already on it’s way to me before I even realise what I have done. Please tell me I’m not the only one who has this issue!?

House of Fraser

So the reason why I went spending at House of Fraser is that I had a gift voucher from Christmas and I really wanted to repurchase my Benefit Brow Pencil. Little did I know that this brow pencil is so damn popular! It’s constantly out of stock and I was waiting ages for it to come back into stock & I gave up. I decided to take advantage of the Estee Lauder gift with purchase because why the hell not!

Estee Lauder – Take it Away Total Makeup Remover see here

I had a little mini of this and I fell in love. It’s flipping brilliant and the perfect make up remover for me. Its light and takes my make up off with ease so I thought do you know I am going to buy the full size. I haven’t heard of this at all in the beauty world but I have no idea why because it’s a flipping great product. It’s not a hot cloth cleanser but I use it in the same way and it works wonders!

Estee Lauder – Nutritious Micro-Algae Pore Cleansing Jelly see here

So this product was calling my name because my pores are awful at the moment. They are so clogged up and nothing I seem to try helps. So I saw this was specifically for pore cleansing and I just knew I needed to try it out. I really hope that this helps me out because I feel like currently I am up against a loosing battle. Essentially it is another cleanser BUT this will be a second cleanser for me to ensure it’s just the pores I’m targeting. Lets hope it helps. Side note if you have any savior products for pores please let me know!

So because I brought two products from Estee Lauder I received a goodie bag which included:

Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Advanced Night Repair

Eyeshadow Palette

Advanced Night Repair Eye Cream

Day Wear Cream

Sumptuous Extreme Mascara

The Illuminator Radiant Perfecting Primer

Stila – Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow in Wanderlust see here

Annoyingly, House of Fraser don’t currently stock this shade but I promise I did buy it from here. I already own one of these liquid eye shadows and I have fallen in love. They are absolutely beautiful and has completely changed my eyeshadow game. I thought why the hell not buy another one. This shade is completely out of my comfort zone but I think sometimes you have to shake it up and try new things, lets hope it works well!

Cult Beauty

This is where I found my little eyebrow pencil in stock. I could of just brought this BUT that’s not me so I added a few things just to make it worth while and again I just got sucked in to the beautiful world of Cult Beauty. If you haven’t ever shopped on Cult Beauty then you really need to, they have amazing brands and the website is just dreamy!

Benefit – Precisely, My Brow Pencil in Shade 4 see here

I finally have what I was looking for, seriously this massive haul is for this one product. Crazy! I had no idea how popular this product was until I was quickly running out of my current one and I was panicking that I would run out. Cult Beauty saved the day! This is my brow pencil of choice and I adore it. It’s perfect, Benefit really are the winners for me when it comes to brow products. Seriously if you haven’t tried their brow products before head over to your local counter and they will be able to point you in the right direction of what product will suit you best as well as shades.

NYX – Concealer Wand in Light see here

I was on the search for a new concealer. I have been stuck in a rut with using the wonderful Collection Lasting Perfecting Concealer which is AMAZING but I was getting a little bored. I saw NYX was on Cult Beauty and thought do you know what it’s time for a change. I very rarely buy new concealers because I love the ones I have but I’m all up for a mix up and it’s so damn affordable!

Stila – Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow in Rose Gold Retro see here

Yes I know, another one! I just can’t help myself the colours are just so damn pretty. I am really getting into experimenting with different eyeshadow colours and who doesn’t want rose gold on their lids!? I cannot wait for occasions to wear this because the colour looks absolutely beautiful. I feel as though this is going to become an addiction because their colours are just too much, seriously tell me that they aren’t pretty.

TK MAXX

A trusty winner when it comes to buying beauty products. I would say go when it’s quiet because otherwise it ends up like a jumble sale and seriously it’s not worth it. I always go late at night and near enough have the whole section to myself and I can really find some amazing goodies. I can’t link them to their website because it’s not how they work but if you haven’t been to TK MAXX for beauty products then it’s a must who doesn’t love a bargain!

Nip + Fab – Glycolic Overnight Purifying Gel 

So I pick up all my Nip + Fab products up from TK MAXX because you can pick them up for a fraction of the price. I find the brand a little pricey so when you can pick this product for £6 instead of £15, to me it’s a no brainer. These whole overnight products interest me and I want to know what they exactly do. I’m not a massive fan of the whole sticky pillow face vibe but I’m willing to try. I will be doing a review on this product so keep your eyes peeled!

Eylure – Fleur de Force Brow Palette 

I have heard an awful lot of things about Fleur’s eyebrow range and for whatever reason I haven’t got round to picking anything up. I saw this for £2 and I thought well it’s silly not to try it out. I’m not the biggest fan of brow powder but I’m open to try new products and with so many people enjoying this product I thought come on girl change it up a bit. I like that their is two different colours so I report back and I’ll let you know how I get on.

That’s all folks! I have been on a spending ban for a couple of weeks so I don’t think their will be another haul anytime soon. I have so many new products to try out now and I cannot wait! Please let me know if you have tried any of these products and what your thoughts are on them.

-A x

34 thoughts on “Collective Beauty Haul

  1. It’s like reading my diary, I’m terrible when it comes to beauty products too, I just can’t stop buying! I have the Stila Rose Gold Retro, it’s so beautiful, definitely my new favourite eye product, I need it in more colours!

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Oh my gosh me too!! It’s a vicious cycle and binge reading beauty hauls (my fave being boots/superdrug hauls) and then having to take a trip there haha!x

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You are definitely not the only one who buys products like that… just read my how to control your beauty spend and you will see just how much damage I managed to do without even realising it! Anyway, that was so not the point of my comment, I promise! You have a very lovely haul there and I am soooo happy I do nto feel tempted by a nothing, well not super tempted. The one product I want is the Estee Lauder cleanser which has been on my list for a while, but this gift I already had so I am waiting for another great occasion. My favourite cleanser from them is another one actually – it comes in a blueish bottle and the scent reminds me of Dove :)) but it is super effective and has done wonders for my pores. It reminds me of Korean beauty actually. For pores, I also recommend the Glam Glow Mask or the Sand &Sky? I think it is called, mask. They work much better than any cleanser I ever tried. Okay, I am going to shut up now, but enjoy your purchases and talk to you soon!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. It’s so easy to do. I get paid tomorrow and I’m already filling my online baskets with things I just can’t stop 🙈 thank you! The Estée Lauder cleanser is really lovely I have just used it and it works wonders! Oh okay, do you know what it’s called at all? I have wanted to try Glam Glow for the longest time so maybe this will be my excuse 😏 thank you so much for taking the time to have a read and write this ✨🌸

      Like

      1. Perfectly Clean 0 Multi-Action Foam Cleanser/Purifying Mask – sorry, no idea why I was so lazy the first time around. Yeah, I know…I already did it again today but this time with an international order so probably I won’t feel tempted to do it again unless there is a gift with purchase eg. Harvey Nichols after I get burned with customs fees.

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Who doesn’t. I do have to be in the mood for it though. I just love a bargain! I have it on right now and I’m not sure how I feel about it hahaha. We will wait and see what happens! Thank you for reading ✨🌸

      Like

  3. Ahhh what a lovely post to read. It’s always nice when you get a goodie bag and even better when the products in there are useful to you
    I’ll have to nosey in TKMAXX the next time I’m in town to see what beauty products they have xxx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment