July Favourites

Hello lovelies,

I cannot believe another month has passed. July is always my favourite month of the year due to the amount of birthday celebrations there are including mine! I had the best birthday filled with lots of prosecco and my favourite people around me. I don’t think I could of asked for anything more. Due to it being such a busy month I was sticking to a lot of products that I know and love. I wish I had more time experimenting but unfortunately I was just to damn busy.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

NYX – Soft Matte Lip Cream in Dubai see here

If you have been reading my blog posts for a while you will know I love this range. The shade range and the formula is just amazing, however I have found that the formulations do differ from shade to shade so just beware. I love a brown lip and this is the one I have been wearing pretty much every day. It’s a beautiful matte brown shade and is so comfortable for day to day wear. I think this is quickly becoming one of my favourite shades from the range, I just love it. I have actually written a full review of soft matte lip creams here

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Clinique – Clarifying Lotion see here

Now I use this as a toner after removing my make up as it actually works as an exfoliator. As it’s quite an intense toner I opted for dry to very dry skin formula just so it is as comfortable as possible on my skin. This month I have absolutely loved using this as my skin has been in complete turmoil and I think this little baby has really helped to improve my skin. I haven’t really tried much Clinique skincare but I think because I have been enjoying this so much I will definitely exploring a little more.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

KIKO – Velvet Passion Matte Lipstick in 315 see here

I blooming love the formulation of this lipstick, and this colour is the newest addition to my collection. On a whole I love KIKO as a brand and is completely underrated, they offer amazing quality products and very affordable prices. As I have been a busy bee this month I have been reaching for comfortable long lasting colours and this is one that I just find so easy to apply on this lips and not have to worry about. This shade is beautiful and is something completely unlike anything else I have in my collection. I’m not usually a pink lip kind of gal, but with it’s strong blue undertones I just blooming love it. I have also reviews this range of lipsticks here

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

NARS – Laguna Bronzer see here

I love this bronzer and with the summer months this really is my favourite bronzer to use. It adds that shimmer that everyone loves in the glorious weather. With the warm weather over the past couple of months I thought it was about time I finally got this little baby out. I have just loved wearing it and I forgot how much I adore this product. This really is a cult classic and I know everyone has it, but there is a reason why. Lets keep the sun shinning so I can wear this even more! I even mentioned it in my Top 3 Bronzers – that’s how much I love it.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Freedom – Duo Brow Powder in Dark Brown see here

Just an FYI before I tell you how much I blooming love this product – as I came round to taking this picture for the post I dropped it on the floor. I am absolutely gutted, so I do apologise I seriously need to go out and replace this ASAP but because I love it so much I am going to have to use it until I go to my local Superdrug 😦

So, I love this stuff. It isn’t very often that I change up my eyebrow products but last month I was on the TAM beauty website and thought it was worth giving it a try. Although I was looking forward to trying it I was worried I wouldn’t like it. Boy was I wrong, I blooming love it. It is the perfect shade for my brows and the formulation is incredible. It is the only product I have been applying on my brows this month and long may in continue. Thank you Freedom for introducing me to a brilliant product!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Kat Von D – Tattoo Liner in Trooper Black see here

So although I knew that this was a good eyeliner, I just thought at the end of that day it’s just an eyeliner how impressive can it really be. Well, I was seriously proved wrong I am so obsessed with this – I won’t go out of the house without applying this. This is the only eyeliner I have been applying for about 6 weeks now, everything else has been pushed aside. Just, wow. The ease of applying this is incredible and gives the perfect line – although I think it’s pricey for a eye liner it’s a blooming good investment and now I don’t see my life without it!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Let me know whether you have tried any of these products and what you think of them, I would love to know!

-A x

18 thoughts on “July Favourites

  1. The KIKO lipstick looks so cool! I’ve never tried this brand but a KIKO shop has opened up near me recently so I think I’ll be popping in pretty soon xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

