Top 3 – Concealers

Hello my lovelies,

Concealer to me is a big deal. I don’t think I can live my life without them. When you have bags under your eyes or blemishes on your face, what product do you turn to – concealer. I feel now more than ever there is fierce competition between brands of creating the best concealer. For me, there is only a few out there that I well and truly adore that I use time and time again.

Normally I find it hard to whittle down my favourite products in a category but this one was simple. I like high coverage that doesn’t look cakey and doesn’t dry my skin out. Not too hard to ask for right? But actually it is and these little babies I just know I could never live without..

Estee Lauder – Double Wear Stay in Place Flawless Wear Concealer see here

This is one of my most newest concealers to my collection and I instantly fell in love. The double wear range for me is blooming impressive. It is long wearing and feels comfortable and doesn’t even crease under the eyes – impressed? I certainly am! If I know that I have a blemish that needs some serious coverage of my skin needs to look flawless for a long duration this is my first and only thought. It even has SPF 10 in it, I find with concealers this is hard to come by so for me this is another winner.

Although this isn’t something I wear on a daily basis if I need that extra pick me up I know I can count on this little baby. Just for your reference the shade I use is 2C, light medium (cool). I have actually written a review about this concealer, if you haven’t read it you can see my thoughts in further detail here

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

L.A Girl – PRO.conceal High-Definition Concealer see here

I have had this for quite some time, I think I picked this up around 2 years ago at IMATS in London on a whim. I had never heard of the brand and for some reason I thought it would be good to try it out. I gave it a go and really enjoyed it and for some reason I forgot about it. Then came a massive hype in the beauty world about these concealers and I thought it was about time I used it again. I fell in love and now I know I just can’t be without it.

This is slightly different to the other concealer in this post whereby it has a brush application, not something I am a massive fan of but we can’t like everything can we and I am rather picky! I would say this is a medium coverage concealer and is definitely buildable especially if you have a blemish that needs an extra layer of coverage. It is super easy to apply the one thing I would say is that it can crease under the eyes but if you powder enough you are absolutely fine! It’s a little gem for £5 in my eyes. For your reference the shade I use is GC970 Light Ivory.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Collection – Lasting Perfection Concealer see here

I don’t think I haven’t met a person that hasn’t used this concealer. It is still highly regarded in the beauty world and is constantly sold out when I go to my local counter. It’s a little annoying but I know why – it’s because it’s AMAZING. I mean it, this really is the best concealer on the market for me. I can’t get enough of it, I have gone through ridiculous amounts of tubes of this. I mean it doesn’t look like a lot on the outside but seriously the formula of this is perfect for my skin.

I use this near enough everyday and I just can’t be without it. Every time I start a new one I then buy another one because I’m too scared to use it up or worse loose it! The shade I use is cool medium which is the perfect shade for under the eyes to brighten and actually for blemishes. It somehow counteracts the redness and just covers with barely any effort. If you haven’t ever tried this before – then what have you been doing, going and find it because I’m pretty sure you will love it and be obsessed like me!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Have you tried any of these concealers before, what do you think of them? What concealers would be in your Top 3?

-A x

6 thoughts on “Top 3 – Concealers

Leave a Reply

