Top 10 Beauty Products Under £10

Hello my lovelies,

So I love a bargain, and actually I love the drugstore. There is nothing better than looking round Boots or Superdrug finding some gems. It’s one of my favourite things to do and I at least visit the drugstore once a month – normally more! For me, the drugstore have really upped their game. I’m loving so many things at the moment and I thought it would be good to share with you my favourite beauty products that are under £10.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Garnier – Micellar Cleansing Water see here

I adore this stuff, it is one of the only micellar waters I have tired and I wouldn’t want to try or using anything different. I use this day and night and always comes to save the day. I don’t think I could live without this bottle of goodness. Honestly, if you have not tried this – go and do it. What I love even more is that they have recently brought out the 700ml bottle which means it lasts even longer – winning! The 700ml bottle is around £8.00 but is always on offer and honestly this lasts a long time! Complete bargain in my eyes.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Collection – Primed & Ready Mattifying Pore Minimiser see here

I love this primer, this is primer I use on a daily basis. I have found it tricky to find a good drugstore primer and this one really is the one that stands out for me. I think because it is mattifying and a pore reducer this really calls out to me. As I am getting older I am having issues with oily skin and large pores and this comes along and reduces them nicely before applying foundation. If you are on the hunt for a mattifying primer I would seriously head down to your local collection counter and check it out.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Rimmel – Exaggerate Full Colour Lip Liner in 063 Eastend Snob see here

I love this lip liner, so much so it is the first ever lip liner I have used up completely and had to buy another one. It is a beautiful colour and goes with so many of my lipsticks. It applies so easily and is very comfortable on the lips. My favourite thing about this lip liner though is that it is retractable – no sharpening required. Lip liners for me have become such an important part of my makeup and finding one that you absolutely adore can be hard – Rimmel just need to bring out more shades please!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

NYX – Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in Teddy see here

I have recently wrote a review on this liquid lipstick here so if you want a more detailed review I recommend you go check my post out. For anyone that just wants a quick rundown – it’s amazing. If you like liquid lipsticks and are a nude/brown fan that this line is for you. If I am undecided as to what to put on my lips then I always opt for this because I know that I love it and the shade is perfect. If I am honest NYX for liquid lipsticks all round are pretty impressive. If you haven’t brought one yet – what are you doing!? Get down to your local Boots ASAP!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Rimmel – Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder see here

For me this is the best powder in the drugstore, no ifs or buts – it’s a fact. This for me is a powder that for years was the only thing I have used. I think it’s blooming brilliant. For me I never have much to say about powders because they do what they say on the tin and actually I find them quite hard to compare. I just know I like this one, and you know me – I stick to what I know. I have tried other drugstore powders – I promise but I always seem to go back to this one..

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Maybelline – Lash Sensational see here

Now I know everyone and there dog loves this mascara, but seriously it’s because it’s amazing. I try not to talk too much about this product because I know everyone has seen it time and time before – there is a reason for this though. It’s incredible – it’s one of the only drugstore mascaras that I will actually go out and repurchase. Like everyone, I am quite picky when it comes to mascara and this one ticks near enough every box for me. Again if you haven’t tried this where have you been!? Go check it out, I don’t think you will regret it.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Collection – Lasting Perfection Concealer see here

This is another product that I don’t think I could live my life without. It is my holy grail and will forever be my favourite concealer. I mean I love other ones but I don’t think anything will come close to this baby. I blooming love it – I go through so many tubes of this and long may this continue. This is the product that introduced me to the brand Collection and I have never looked back. It is simply the best all rounder concealer on the market. It isn’t too heavy, but has medium coverage and easily buildable as well as being extremely comfortable on the skin – what more could you want!?

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Soap and Glory – Peaches and Clean Deep Cleansing Milk see here

What a cleanser, I am pretty impressed with this. It is something I have only this year discovered and is such a lovely cleanser to use. I don’t think it is quite as good as my trusty Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish but this is perfect to use on a daily basis and easily removes my make up. I have wrote a more detailed review of this cleanser here so go check it out if you are wanting to find out more information on this product.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

I heart Makeup – Goddess of Love Triple Baked Highlighter see here

Again, another product I have spoken a lot about on my blog but there is a reason why – because it’s amazing. It is a beautiful highlighter, I love to wear a golden highlighter and this is a perfect alternative to MAC’s Soft & Gentle and BECCA Champagne POP. This is a highlighter I wear near enough on a daily basis, I just think it’s perfect. It’s not got too much glitter and while it gives you a gorgeous glow it is not too in your face. I know the brand is aimed towards young teenagers with the packaging, but don’t right the products off until you have tried them.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Bourjois – Delice de Poudre, Bronzing Powder in 52 see here

I think this is one of my favourite bronzers I have ever found. I mentioned this in my Top 3 – Bronzers so obviously I love it a lot. It is definitely a well loved product which will forever have a place in my heart. I wear this bronzer near enough on a daily basis. The pigmentation is really quite impressive and considering I have had this a long while I don’t see myself hitting pan anytime soon. The best part about it – is that is smells divine. Who doesn’t want a product that smells of chocolate!?

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Let me know if you have tried any of these products and whether they make it into your top 10!

-A x

22 thoughts on “Top 10 Beauty Products Under £10

  1. I love the Rimmel Stay Matte, the Garnier Micellar Water, and the Nyx liquid lips. I’ll need to try out that mascara, I always have samples from subscription boxes and never really go out to buy a full size!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Omg i agree with so many of these 🙂
    I just done a top 5 £1 drugstore lipsticks. Thought you might enjoy the read since we both know we’re about that budget life haha
    would appreciate some feedback too 🙂 xx
    btw, love your pics x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

