REVIEW| Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer

Hello my lovelies,

Concealer – it’s not something I have really touched upon and I’m not too sure why because I think it’s so damn important. It always comes to the rescue in times in need when you have a spot appear or your knackered and need to cover dark circles. For me, I find it hard to find a concealer that I like. I am the girl that sticks to Collection, Lasting Perfecting Concealer and it does the job. This year I told myself that I needed to branch out and actually try new concealers.

One of the ones I have picked up in recent months is the Estee Lauder Double Wear Concealer, I have the foundation and I really enjoy it in fact I mentioned it in my Top 3 – High End Foundations because I love it so much. For me it was the next logical step to see whether the concealer to match was any good..

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

First off, the name is really long – who needs a product with a name this long. For me I shorten it to the Double Wear Concealer – easy right? I actually went to my local Estee Lauder counter and was colour matched, I have never reaaally thought to get colour matched to a concealer but actually it was really helpful because the range is so extensive. For reference I have been matched to 2C Light Medium (cool).

The packaging is pretty standard, but I like that it has a doe foot applicator – for me it is the easiest and best way to apply concealer. I don’t really like tubes where your squeezing product out as I always use too much. I’m all about ease and being practical. The product itself is actually fairly light considering it is part of the double wear range. It easily blends into the skin and I never feel as though it sits on the skin especially under my eyes looking cakey.

Although it has a light consistency feel to it, this is a very heavy coverage concealer. I am quite impressed by the fact that actually it isn’t very heavy on the skin. I always use this when I am having a bad skin day – although I know it is very heavy and normally I would stay away from this when my skin is not at it’s best but actually it does the job. It covers those unwanted marks and blemishes without feeling like you have lots of layers of product on your face probably which normally causes more harm than good.

As it is part of the double wear range, it does last for a long period of time. Whenever I look at my face after a long day I always knows that I have some coverage left with this little baby. I will say for me, I can’t wear the double wear foundation and concealer together. It’s too much – my skin does feel too heavy because of how high coverage they both are. Unless I had spots all over my skin and it was a disaster I wouldn’t wear these two together, but I think this is mainly down to personal choice.

Overall, I like the concealer a lot. Probably not a concealer I will choose to wear on a daily basis as I don’t always need a heavy coverage. But, on the days that you need a magical product to solve all your problems – this is the one. It really is my savior on days where my and my skin are not friends. For the price of the concealer it is definitely an investment but one I would make time and time again. If you want to check it out, you can here – when I go onto the Estee Lauder website and actually see what they say about the concealer I probably agree with almost everything they say it does. Not bad right?

Let me know if you have tried this concealer and your thoughts on this.

-A x

2 thoughts on “REVIEW| Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Flawless Wear Concealer

  1. I haven’t tried this concealer but it sounds good for bad skin days! Personally I just stick to the Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer haha – I’m very unadventurous with concealers because it’s so hard to find ones that work!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

