June Favourites

Hello my lovelies,

Another month has passed us, filled with lots of sunshine and for me lots of prosecco. I made sure this month I focused on me & spent time with all my favourite people. I spent a lot of time in pub gardens of an evening which for me is the perfect way to spend summer evenings. With June out of the way my Birthday countdown can begin, hello July!

This month has been falling in love with a lot of new products that I brought in May and now I don’t think I could live my life without them I also have fell back in love with some oldie but goodies. You know the ones that you forget about because you have brought something else.. I’m sorry products, I love you all promise, there is enough love to go around!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Liz Earle – Deep Cleansing Mask see here

In recent months I haven’t been very kind to my skin, I neglected my skin of some TLC and just did the basics. This month I vowed to improve my skin and take care starting with a good old face mask. This is a trusty mask that I blooming love, it is actually in my Top 3. It really has done my skin the world of good and I feel that it has cleared my pores and gave my skin a deep clean which is exactly what I needed. It has some lovely indigents and using this once a week has really made such a different to my skin. Liz Earle, you are my savior as always.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Nip & Fab – Viper Venom Micro Blur Fix see here

This is something I picked up in the month of May – I was in need of a new primer and boy I fell in love. Well I say I needed, I actually just wanted to try out something new. Seriously I think everyone needs to go and buy this right now, it’s life changing. The application is just wonderful and does an incredible job of getting my makeup to stay in place all day even with my oily T-Zone! It is seriously worth the money, this is the only primer I have been using this month and don’t see myself using anything else anytime soon. As this is my first product from Nip & Fab it has certainly encourage me to try out more of their products – FYI Nip & Fab products are stocked in TK MAXX & Homesense with amazing discounts!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Kat Von D – Tattoo Liner see here

Another purchase for the month of May. I just knew I was going to love this, and boy I was not disappointed. I don’t think I could ever fall in love with an eyeliner but I now know it’s possible. My eyes have looked so damn good this month and this has made a massive difference. I didn’t honestly realise applying liner could be so easily, there is no smudging it stays, all day. Trust me. I am so happy that I have this product in my life, I am well and truly content.  I think this love affair will continue for a long time!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

I heart Makeup – Goddess of Love Triple Baked Highlighter see here

In the summer months, highlighter really is a must. I mean I use it all year round but in the summer it looks that much better. When the sun is shining I much prefer a golden highlight and this highlight I just can’t seem to put down at the moment. Although it looks golden when it catches the light it is a beautiful pink shade. It is perfect for day to day wear and I can’t seem to get enough of it. Looking at is it seriously does not look like I have used this much but trust me I have.

For £5 – this seriously is amazing and I would head down to your local Superdrug to go pick it up. You won’t be disappointed I promise! Who can resit this being in a heat shape anyway!?

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Rimmel – Nail Polish 860 Bestival Blue see here

I blooming love this colour, as I am typing this post this is my nail colour. I think this is my most worn shade of nail polish. It is perfect for the warmer weather and Rimmel is one of my favourite brands for nail polish. They are super long lasting, very rarely chip and the colours are beautiful. I know people always rate the likes of Essie and China Glaze, but for £2.99 these are better in my opinion..

I have actually wrote a post of my favourite Spring Nail Polishes which includes this beautiful shade, go check it out as promise they are all affordable.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Crown – 35 Color Rose Gold Eyeshadow Palette see here

Last but by no means last, my favourite product hands down for the month of June is this palette. Again this is another purchase from the month of May and I can say hand on heart this is the only palette I have used all month. It is incredible, first off the shades are absolutely beautiful, they are slightly out of my comfort zone but actually I love them and I think they really suit me. The pigmentation is incredible, I mean seriously for 35 shades for £20 I would urge everyone to go and get one.

I don’t want to say too much because I will be doing a detailed review in the months to come and to show the shades a little more because my oh my they are just wonderful. I wanted to buy a Morphe palette but the one I want is constantly sold out – now I don’t think I will bother because I have now found the palette of dreams.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Let me know if you have tried any of these products and what your thoughts are of them, I like to know other peoples opinions because I am nosy ok!

-A x

 

17 thoughts on “June Favourites

Leave a comment