Review- Soap & Glory Peaches & Clean

Hello my lovelies,

Last month I picked up the Soap and Glory Peaches and Clean Deep Cleansing Milk from Boots for this first time. I had never used any Soap and Glory skincare before and was very eager to get try some, starting with this product. I have been using this over the past couple of weeks and I thought I would share with you how I feel about it.

soap-glory

I picked this up for £8 in boots See Here which I thought was a reasonable price for a cleanser and you receive 350ml in this bottle. I love using these types of products to remove my makeup the two I normally go to are the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish and the Ren Hot Cloth Cleanser. However, a beauty lover like me I am always on the hunt to try new things.

I love Soap and Glory packaging it is quirky and inviting to the eye. Unfortunately most of their bath and shower scents are not for me – I’m sorry I know I’ll be in a minority! As this was a peach scent, as the name suggests, and not overpowering in the bottle I thought I would give it a go.  I love that it comes with a standard pump and there is no need for a lid as I always seem to loose these!

The first time I used this product I made sure I had a full face of make up on. To apply this you put the cleanser onto dry skin, I wanted to see exactly what this cleanser could do. I take around 4 pumps from the bottle and I am good to go. It is a beautiful light scent of peach and the consistency of the cleanser was not too thick and sunk into the skin beautifully. It wiped my lipstick straight off and the rest of my face makeup off.

However, it does take me a little while to remove my eye makeup especially my mascara. Although it doesn’t irritate my eyes I’m sure I’m standing rubbing my eyes for quite some time! I wash this off with a warm hot flannel and all contents of makeup are removed from my skin. I always notice how soft my skin feels after using this, before continuing with the rest of my skincare routine – It feels like a dream! I did test exactly how good this cleanser was with removing my makeup by going round with some miceller water on my face to check for any traces. To my surprise there wasn’t a single trace including on my eyes – how impressive!?

The cleanser claims to be a 4 in 1 product, which is to be purifying and clarifying, dissolves make up, energises and smooths. Now I would definitely agree that is dissolves makeup and that it smooths my skin. I would say that it is purifying and clarifying to a certain extent but to know how this really reacts with my skin and to see if it energises I think I will need to continue to use this for a longer period of time to notice a real difference.

Overall I am seriously impressed with this cleanser and I am sure it will become one of my favorite cleaners very quickly! Especially for the price point it really is amazing it definitely contends with my more expensive cleansers like Liz Earle. I know a lot of people say you should invest money into your skincare but I don’t think you need to especially with products like this on the market!

Let me know if you have tried this product and what you think of it!

-A x

11 thoughts on “Review- Soap & Glory Peaches & Clean

  1. I’ve recently started using the Simple range and I really like it. But, I’m quite drawn to the 4 in 1 aspect of this one (I’m lazy lol), and it sounds like a good product I might have to gift it a try after!

    Christie x
    christielouize.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

